innovationIOWA Magazine Launch Party April 5th at 5:00-7:00pm

The Business Record Presents: innovationIOWA Magazine Launch Party and the DuPont Pioneer innovationLEADER OF THE YEAR 2017

Presented by Iowa State University Office of Economic Development and Industry Relations & The College of Business

5-7:00pm / DuPont Pioneer innovationLEADER of the Year announced at 6:00pm

1805 Collaboration Place – Ames, IA / Food & Beverages Provided – RSVP Not Required – Invite Others

Join the Business Record and statewide leaders at the launch party for the 4th annual innovationIOWA Magazine. Network with statewide leaders, hear visionaries reflect on the state’s innovative achievements, meet the next generation of leaders, and more. You will also learn who this year’s DuPont Pioneer innovationLEADER of the Year will be. The launch party will be held at the new Iowa State University Economic Development Core Facility, 1805 Collaboration Place, Ames, IA.

The innovationIOWA Launch Party draws over 300 leaders from across the state to mix and mingle, hear visionairies reflect on this year’s achievements, meet the next generation of innovators and more. A host committee of over forty of the region’s top business innovators will attend that hail from a variety of industries critical to Iowa.

“Iowa State University and ISU Research Park continue to push innovation and create economic opportunities for Iowans. We look forward to showcasing that as we host the 2017 innovationIOWA event” Michael Crum – Vice President, Iowa State University Office of Economic Development and Industry Relations.

The DuPont Pioneer innovationLEADER of the Year Award is the third annual award that honors a leader who exemplifies Iowa innovation and that has created change, transformation, ingenuity and inventiveness through new measures and methods in the state and has helped the advancement of Iowa industry. Past honorees included Harris Vaccines and NewLink Genetics.

DuPont Pioneer is proud to present this award: “As part of Iowa’s powerful innovation engine, DuPont Pioneer uses the science of our labs and the land to maximize productivity and sustainability to meet the needs of the world’s farmers. We are proud to play a role in Iowa’s growing reputation as a technology leader.” Judd O’Connor – Pioneer Vice President – Integrated Operations & Commercial Effectiveness

The innovationIOWA Magazine features in-depth editorial detailing Iowa’s innovative companies critical in our state’s economic growth including Bioscience & Agriculture, Advanced Manufacturing, Technology, Energy and STEM. This is the only glossy & digital magazine that highlights the people and companies that are driving the Iowa business economy. 10,000 copies are distributed statewide and a digital version is available online at

For more information contact: Katherine Harrington – InnovationIOWA Magazine Sales Manager/ 515-689-4447

innovationIOWA Magazine 2017 Sponsors:

Iowa State University Office of Economic Development and Industry Relations & the College of Business – Presenting Sponsor

DuPont Pioneer – innovationLEADER of the Year Sponsor

Zarley Law – Supporting Sponsor

Danfoss – Supporting Sponsor

Kent Corporation – Bioscience and Agriculture Chapter Sponsor

John Deere – Advanced Manufacturing Chapter Sponsor

Eurofins – Technology Chapter Sponsor

Kemin – STEM Chapter Sponsor

Alliant Energy – Energy Chapter Sponsor

Cultivation Corridor – Special Section Presenter

Iowa FFA Foundation – Gatefold Presenter


Statewide Launch Party Leader Attendees:

Mufit Akinc

Iowa Energy Center


Matt Busick

River Glen Venture Partners


Jay Byers

Greater Des Moines Partnership


Anne Carter

Alliant Energy


Dan Culhane

Ames Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development


Michael Crum

Iowa State University Office of Economic Development and Industry Relations


Rob Denson



Marv Debner


Tej Dhawan

Mango Seed Investments


Mike Ekiss

Berkley Agribusiness Risk Specialists


Andy Flynn

Flynn Wright


Rod Foster



Katherine Harrington

Business Record


Craig Hill

Iowa Farm Bureau


Joe Hrdlicka

Iowa Biotech Association


Craig Ibsen

Next Level Ventures


Gage Kent

Kent Corporation


Kathryn Kunert

MidAmerican Energy


Steven Leath

Iowa State University


Sean McMahon

Iowa Agriculture Water Alliance


Sean Murray



Julie Newell



Bill Niebur

Origin Agritech


Judd O’Connor

DuPont Pioneer


Dave Paulsen



Matt Rizzai



Sarah Rajala

Iowa State University College of Engineering


Joshua Remington

Iowa FFA Foundation


Roby Shay

Grinnell Mutual


Steven Sipe

UTC Aerospace Systems


David Spalding

Iowa State University College of Business


Steve Sukup

Sukup Manufacturing


Angela Swanton



John Teeple

John Deere


Tom Toner



Jeff Weld

Iowa Governor’s STEM Advisory Council


Brent Willett

Cultivation Corridor


Tim Zarley

Zarley Law


Shane Zimmerman

Wells Fargo


And many more!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s